News

A message from Heritage Conservancy regarding COVID-19

Dear Friends,

Heritage Conservancy is staying informed about Coronavirus (COVID-19), and we are actively following guidance and recommendations on preventing the spread of COVID-19.

Considering the need for social distancing at this time, we are canceling all outreach and volunteer events through April 1st. If you are already registered for a program, we will contact you separately with additional information. This includes the following:

• All Aldie Mansion docent training tours and community guided tours
• Garden Cleanup Days – 3/16 and 3/24
• Fridays in the Forest – 3/20 and 3/27 (4/3 is TBD)
• Swamp Tromp – 3/28
• Preserving History with the Bucks County Recorder of Deeds – 4/1
• Aldie Mansion Green Thumb Group Information Session – 4/1

We will continue to evaluate as the weeks go on and will give updates as we have them.

Our staff will be working remotely until March 29th. You can find our staff contact information at the bottom of this message. While you may experience a slight delay in response time, all calls and emails will be answered, and postal mail will be checked daily.

Heritage Conservancy staff members will continue to steward our preserved properties and do what we can to protect our environment as our work is more important than ever.

Nature will always be there for us to find solace and to stay active. Give those endorphins a boost by hopping on a trail, or enjoy the quiet peace of bird watching.

Try to stay grounded. Our mission is for the benefit and quality of life of this entire community, and we hope you stay well.

Sincerely,

Linda Cacossa
Chief Operating Officer

Heritage Conservancy’s Staff Email List by Alphabet

Joyce G. Austin
Administrative Assistant
jaustin@heritageconservancy.org

Laura Baird
Senior Land Conservationist
lbaird@heritageconservancy.org

Elizabeth Barmach
Community Engagement Associate
ebarmach@heritageconservancy.org

Emily Bonavitacola
Development Associate
ebonavitacola@heritageconservancy.org

Linda J. Cacossa
Chief Operating Officer
lcacossa@heritageconservancy.org

Alexandra Dashkiwsky
Manager of Marketing and Communications
adashkiwsky@heritageconservancy.org

Jim Drennan
Land Conservation Manager
jdrennan@heritageconservancy.org

Dan Ford
Conservation Easement Steward
dford@heritageconservancy.org

Shannon Fredebaugh
Community Engagement Programs Manager
sfredebaugh@heritageconservancy.org

Carryn Golden
Aldie Mansion and Executive Projects Manager
cgolden@heritageconservancy.org

John Greenwood
Property Caretaker
jgreenwood@heritageconservancy.org

Diane Hillman
Accounting Manager
dhillman@heritageconservancy.org

Kris Kern
Director of Resource Protection
kkern@heritageconservancy.org

Jeffrey L. Marshall
President
jmarshall@heritageconservancy.org

Mary Lou McFarland
Senior Preservation Specialist
mlmcfarland@heritageconservancy.org

Katie Paone
Manager of Development
kpaone@heritageconservancy.org

Jim Thompson
Senior Conservation Steward
jthompson@heritageconservancy.org

Nina Valentin
Conservation Steward
nvalentin@heritageconservancy.org

Sandra Yerger
Senior Development Associate–Grants
syerger@heritageconservancy.org